Welcome to the Borough of Parkside PA.

Borough of Parkside

22 East Elbon Road

Parkside, PA. 19015

Office 610-876- 3659

Thank you for visiting our website where you can get correct information and our printable calendar.


Please be advised that Parkside Borough is interested in selecting an Interim Mayor, who's term will expire on January 3, 2022. Qualifications are as follows: residency In The Borough for at least one year, be a registered voter and must not have a felony criminal record. Letters of Interest, with a resume, must be sent to the Parkside Borough office, 22 East Elbon Road, Parkside, Pa. 19015. There is a deadline of 12:00 noon, Wednesday, September 15, 2021. Council members will review all letters of Interest, with resumes. An Interim Mayor will be appointed at the September 22, 2021 council meeting and will be sworn in as the Interim Mayor on that date.

Thank you

Shirley Purcival,

President of the Parkside Borough Council


NEW!!! Receive E-Mails for Alerts with Information.


Frequently Asked Questions.

Q. Where is the agenda for the Council meetings?

A. Meeting Minutes click here

Q. Where is the Preliminary Budget?

A. .Meeting Minutes click here

Q. Where can I find the trash schedule?

A .Borough Calendar click here

Q. Where can I find the Zoom meetings?

A. News and Information click here

Q. Where can I find applications for permits?

A. Forms and Documents click here

Q. Where can I find the property Inspection list?

A. Forms and Documents click here

Q. When is the Council Meeting?

A. Borough Calendar click here

Q. What can be disposed in trash or recycling?

A. Trash and Recycling click here


Parkside Borough Council would like to take this opportunity to welcome you to our new web site which will provide you with helpful reminders and information. This site will be updated periodically, so please come back often!!. If you have any concerns or questions, please feel free to contact our Borough office, Code Officer or Council member.

Shirley Purcival, President

Doug Bull, Vice-President, (Finances, Recreation)

Dominic (Nick) Capobianco, Public Safety, Public Works, Code Enforcement. MS4/Recycling

Chief of Police, Thomas Murray

Mayor, Vacant

Linda Higgins, Borough Secretary

Robert Powers, Health Inspector, Fire Marshal

Eric Long, Councilman (License & Inspections)

Scott Sidlow, Councilman at Large

Perry Sweigart, Councilman, (Ordinances, Recreation)

Anna Guy, Councilwoman at Large

Joseph Ferguson, BCO/Building Inspector

Ryan Cornog, Road Master

Edward Fisher, Tax Collector


This website is not funded by taxpayer money. The purpose of this site is for general information